New Cool Collective ft. Los Papines & Mapacha Africa – Sugar Protocol (2009)

With New Cool Collective being known for their unique sound, there are proving right on their 8th album more than ever. After the last, very succesfull, album ‘Out Of Office’ which is released in Japan, Greece, Germany and the Benelux they return with a instant classic. Jazz already was no longer the standard for New Cool Collective, mixing various sounds into one, on Sugar Protocol they mix the ultimate Cuban rhythms with traditional African tribe sound to one complete new feel. Working together on Sugar Protocol with famous Cuban rumberos ‘Los Papines’ and African band ‘Mapacha Africa’ makes this album a musical trip throughout the jungle’s of Africa and the typical musical Cuban feel al mixed with the New Cool Collective jazz, groove, salsa and Latin Dance. A musical bridge between Cuba, Africa & Europe.


1 Yuliet 5:01
2 Imbia Bwana 5:08
3 Chacha Were 8:25
4 Mawa 5:34
5 Cita Rápida 3:20
6 Elegua 4:29
7 Nishiombo 4:24
8 Grácias 4:32
9 Baba Nijaze na Roho 5:09